Einstein on God


“What we (and by this ‘we’ he =
Einstein meant we physicists)
strive for is just to draw His lines after
Him.” – “Einstein: The Life & Times”, by-Ronald W.Clark, p.37

Walking with
a young woman physicist to his Berlin University office, Einstein spelled out
the same task in more detail. He had no interest in learning a new language, nor
in food nor in new cloths. “I’m not much with people,” he continued, “and I’m
not a family man. I want my peace. I want to know how God created this world. I
am not interested in this or that phenomenon, in the spectrum of this or that
element. I want to know His thoughts, the rest are details.” -Ibid, p.37


“God is subtle, but he
is not malicious.”
Ibid,-p.38

“God does
not play dice with the world.”
Ibid,-p.
38


“God reveals himself
in the harmony of all that exists.”
Ibid,-p.38

“I believe
in God who reveals Himself in the orderly harmony of the Universe. I believe
that intelligence is manifested throughout all nature… The basis of all
scientific work is the conviction that the world is ordered and comprehensive
entity and not a thing of chance.” “Science &
the idea of God” by W.M.Earnest

 

Posted by Bhavesh Merja

 

About Fan of Agniveer

I am a fan of Agniveer

Posted on October 6, 2011, in Famous quotes. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

